2019 Front Porch Trust Scholarship Winners

The 2019 Breakfast for Champions was held at the Carriage House of the Berwyn Upper Main Line “Y” on April 25. Conestoga and Great Valley High School student volunteers who applied for the Front Porch Scholarship this year were the honorees.

The featured speaker was Thom Stecher. Attendees included parents of the students, legislators and members of the Paoli Business and Professional Association.

Over the years, the “Y” has offered the facility for the annual breakfast; WSFS continues as the main sponsor of the event. Other contributors include PBPA, Paoli Village Shoppes and Matthews Paoli Ford

The breakfast was established by the Front Porch Trust (FPT) in 2006 to recognize student volunteerism. In turn, the FPT was established by PBPA as an ongoing contribution of the Paoli 250th anniversary celebration.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship winners! From Conestoga High School, they are Rohit Bommisetti, Ian Charles and Chase Dautrich. Great Valley winners include Evan Chang, Alyssa Maldonado and Kimberly Yang.